Kombucha and Kimchi Success!

  KimchiIMG_0712

I canned the kimchi about 2 months ago, and it is great. If I were to make changes to this process, I would make a bigger batch (canning is so easy) and I would reduce the amount of garlic. This one is really spicy, and a lot of the spice is garlic.


KombuchaIMG_0714

Amazingly, the kombucha is also great. I expected it to taste like rot my first time around, but what a surprise that it is delicious! I put the mother and baby into their little scoby hotel over the refrigerator, and I’m going to give one of tthe scobies as a Christmas present to a like-minded person. That should start some conversation around the tree!

Happy Holidays!

IMG_0713

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, kimchi, kombucha

Leave a Reply

