Container garden planted and starting to sprout

I feel like a kid again when the garden is about to sprout. I love coming out in the morning to see if the first leaves have raised their heads out of the soil. Yesterday I saw the first and today there are a few more.



This year the garden is simple. I’m using up older seeds, and there were a lot of bush beans saved from last year. Everyone loves beans, so we are doing several containers of those. I’ve also planted some carrots and spinach. Along the yard I also threw in some snap peas to grow up the lilacs, cukes along the fence, and ran some squash and pumpkins here and there.


The mint and strawberry pots wintered over just fine, but I had to replace the oregano and sage from my herb pot. Some of Jen’s cilantro seed also went into the middle of the herb pot this year as an experiment. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

